top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCyn Taylor

Christmas in August

Updated: Aug 12, 2020



This is a repeat of the blog I posted in July. My Website host did updates and a lot of things weren't working on my end. Since this blog included a contest, everything below is a repost for those who weren't able to open the July blog. Sorry for the repeat and the inconvenience.


This is my first blog since March when Covid-19 hit and I gave away a ton of free books. It made me very happy that so many of you took advantage of the freebies while we were all shut-ins.

Here it is the end of July and, and many of us are still shut-ins. It feels like we are all living in a Dystopian novel. Guess I'll go write one of those.

So, I've given you guys a few months off from my hounding.

You're welcome.

But now I want to share some exciting news; at least for me, and there are so many people who got me here! Including all of you!

My second novella in the Smoky Mountain Christmas Magic series was due to be released on my birthday, July 27, but I got notice the other day that it is available for sale on Amazon already. So...YAY!

My graphic designer, Rachel Rhule, just published her first book. You can find it now on Amazon. Rachel found the cutest puppy for the cover of the first novella in the series, A Cove Creek Christmas; Love at the Lighthouse. I have never had a book sell as well as that one. Thank all of you so much for making novella one in the series such a success!

For the second novella cover, A Cove Creek Christmas; Shelter in Love, my author friend Suzanne Bratcher agreed to let me use a photo of her new kitten. This beautiful feline really makes the cover and works so well with the story! Thanks Suzanne! Suzanne writes wonderful faith-based books. Just click on her name to check them out on her Website.

A huge thanks to my amazing freelance editor Sara Foust, also an incredible writer of faith-based books. Check out her books at https://saralfoust.com/. Sara's expertise made Shelter in Love so much better.

Having said all that, below is the cover reveal, a week late, for novella two in the Smoky Mountain Christmas Magic series.

Now for the fun part. I said it was Christmas in July, but not just for me. For the first five readers who purchase the paperback of A Cove Creek Christmas, Shelter in Love, once you leave a review on Amazon, I will email you the eBook of A Cove Creek Christmas, Love at the Lighthouse, free. If you have already purchased or read the eBook of the first novella, I will send you the eBook of your choice of any one of my Smoky Mountain Mist series of books free. All you have to do is email me when you have left a review on Amazon of A Cove Creek Christmas, Shelter in Love to cyntaylor2016@gmail.com, and tell me which eBook book you'd like.

Then, from those five entries, I will choose a name at random to receive a paperback copy of Lara Spencer's wonderful book, Flea Market Fabulous. The book is packed with great decorating ideas and amazing ways to repurpose furniture you may already have. My copy has been a great help during some of these long, boring days. The winner might find a little extra surprise in their package too!

This contest will stay in play until I have five entry reviews.

As always, I appreciate all of you so much. We authors would be nothing without our readers. Until next time, I hope you are surviving these strange times as best you can. The first half of 2020 has certainly been different than most of us expected. Stay safe.

Blessings,

Cyn


53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page